Visionary Pastor’s Awards to feature an awesome gospel line-up, May 17

2nd Annual Visionary Pastor’s Awards is being held at the George R. Brown Convention Center, General Assembly Theater on May 17, 2013, 8:00 pm. The Visionary Pastor’s Awards co-hosts are legendary broadcaster Wash Allen and KPRC-TV reporter Courtney Gilmore. The musical director of the awards show is two-time Dove Award winner, V. Michael McKay. Confirmed performers are legendary national gospel recording artist Dorothy Norwood, 2012 Grammy Award gospel winner Le’ Andria Johnson, 2012 BET Sunday Best winner, Joshua Rogers; renowned violinist, Omar Lopez; dynamic choir, Carnel Davis & Incorporated To Praise and national recording singing group Endurance along with others.

The public is invited and tickets are available for $25.00, $50.00 and VIP tickets are $100.00. For tickets, call Forward Times Newspaper, 713-526-4727 or purchase tickets online at